What's new

Organics and Ph.

swampdank

Pull my finger
Veteran
greetings fanatics.

just curious how Ph come into play with your garden. i know Ph isnt AS important as with mineral ferts, so how does it affect an organic garden? how many folks in the organicforum wrestle with Ph? i think the role is somewhat smaller but important still. whatcha think. do i need to bite the bullet and get a meter just for safe keeping? i have never used one before but i wonder if regulating Ph somehow would benefit my ladies.

tell me what you think, it is a highly debated subject.

i would love to hear your story.

BurnOne

No damn given.
ICMag Donor
Veteran
I never had a problem until I bought a pH meter.
My problems disappeared when I threw that damn thing away.
Burn1

Canabudz

organic or not there are still propper pH levels for nutrient uptake in the cannabis plant.. i don't think using organics changes this at all.

i think it'd be your best bet to get one, just incase you ever do have problems. sure you can examine and determine a problem just by looks but you couldnt say for sure without knowing the pH. knowing the pH would help you determine what nutrient was being locked out if any, and allow to correct it for proper absorption etc. then again maybe there are some people are good enough they don't need a meter to correct their ph's but yeaaaaahh..

correct me if i's wrong pweez

Last edited:

yeknomssa

While i never monitor pH constantly, i do check my water every time i fill up a jug (i use local spring water). other than that, i don't worry too much about it.

G

I'm too stoopid to use one!

I've never had a problem since I got my soil right...years ago...
See "LC soil mix #1" (& #2) in BurnOne's "Organics for beginners" thread.
(I remember when LC posted them on OG, but that's another thread...)

pH is VITAL
pH balanced soil "self-regulates"...

Save your $ and keep buying those Dank Genes!

Dignan

The Soapmaker!
Veteran