What's new

Did I FIM correctly?

G

Well I am new to this whole fim thing, I have topped, LST'd and pinched (super crop) but I am 100% FIM NOOB. My Luna AK-47 X Skunk 1 freebie got the test today if I did it right I will do my straw d's but had to take it slow with 12$ beans! It is around 7/8 nodes and has a couple preflowers comming in so I thought it was time... Lunas cross seems to be doing great though... hopefully I did this right... if someone can concur or tell me I didn't just screw it up that would be nice, thnx <3 :smoke: :D

ItsGrowTime

gets some
Veteran
Theres not really a wrong way to FIM. Its called FIM (Fuck I Missed) for a reason! Much shorter than that and its just topping. Good job, looks good. Nice clear pics too. Dont forget to trim lower foliage after they recover and the branches start growing upward.

toohighmf

Veteran
FIM

FIM

from what I have read and seen w/o actually "F.I.M"ing myself, I would say that looks about perfect. the nodes from the side growth are at equal points, and you cut right through the concentration of nodes. please give us pic a week from now w an update. I have done some pretty extreme training, topping, and bend snapping, LST... But FIM is new to me and I'm sure we can all learn a lot from someone doing it and documenting it. Hope I'm not asking too much. your plants look healthy and thats a good sign. I'm watchin :lurk:

Piffington

That's how I FIM, sometimes juts a little bit shorter but that should work just great. Hope you get 4+ new tops :headbange

pumpkin2006

A little off the subject, but I'm curious why people don't just supercrop? As it seems the most logical, with FIM closely behind it. You don't lose any plant mass and its the same effect... :2cents:

Looks good bro!

V

Verger OG

These pictures are really helpful!

I feel more confident now as I am ready to FIM.