What's new

my new closet grow...400w hps aka poormans setup #2

Hey everyone after a 2 1/2 year hiatus and some major changes in my personal life i am happy to say i have my little poor mans setup operational again. i learned so much on my first grow but it has been so much time i feel like some of the knowledge has been lost, so as always any comments on what i may be doing wrong(or right) are welcome!

I have only started on plant this go around as its a bag seed and i have absolutely no idea what it will be capable of. but all things look good so far. I am in week four of veg and have topped it twice so far...something i have never done before but she has taken to it wonderfully. I have started her in my closet but now that i own my own home i will build her a room in the basement as soon as i get some extra cash(like there is such a thing as extra cash). if you saw my last diary i am using the same setup but will post the details again below...

My set-up: Six slot bubbleponics (DWC)-free (came with my fiance´)
400w hps ballast with socket-free ballast -3$socket
Grow lamp for said ballast-30$
40w t-12 fixture/ballast-free (hand me down)
T-12 grow lamp-20$
Reflector made from an old popcorn tin cut in half
co2 tank-Free (hand me down from brewing buddy)

Nutes- general hydroponics go box 30$
H2O2-27$
ph down-20$
ph up-20$
new baskets for my dwc as i had a bug problem last time...3$

i do not have a camera yet put will get some iphone snaps as soon as i can and get my camera going soon too...pull up a chair this could be a learning experience for everyone:)

i always get asked what a go box is so here it is:)

after four weeks in veg it is about ten inches tall and about 16-18 inches wide which leads me to believe its female ..but time will truly tell...after looking at these pics i am embarressed by the cleanliness but i will take care of it tomorrow as i am up way past my bedtime:)