What's new

Thoughts on a new room design, input pls.

D

DaveTheNewbie

I have been growing for about 3 years in a traditional coco setup. For reasons best forgotten i had to rip it all up and throw it all away a while ago.

I am thinking of starting again. I am inspired by Heaths Tree Guides (Chiesel V3 and Critical Mass grows) and want to do something similar. I know that DHF says more plants = more yield, and im not saying he is wrong. I just wanna keep the plant count way down. Heath seems to get adequate yield on trees, so why cant i :) https://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=181239 and i wont link the other thats on a different site.

I have a room thats 3.3m x 2.7m (10 x 8). There is a hole in the roof for the exhaust fan. I want a max of 3 600w lights in the room, and i will have to make a tent/cabinet of some sort for light leakage.

1) Given all that, what would YOU do?

2) I have asked vert questions regarding corner lights not surrounded by plants, and havent gotten an answer that satisfies me so I plan to surround each light with plants. https://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?p=5034507

3) From my reading (I have done alot) I am thinking of 2 plants with 2-3 lights wedged inbetween the 2. I might go 4 plants with 2 screens and 2 plants per screen.

I am after opinions to open my eyes to other possibilities as much as anything.

D

DaveTheNewbie

oh, and whats a top strain available easily via seed that would rock in RDWC vert trees?

D

DaveTheNewbie

given what i found today on another site (yes i read alot) :

Heath Robinson said:
The first pics are of the tree grow using 3x600w this yielded 30.6 Oz from the plant on the left and 43.8 Oz from the plant on the right for a total of 74 Oz.

The second pics are of a separate grow using 2 x 600w surrounded by 8 Mr Nice Shit plants and a yield of approx 64 Oz.