What's new

DR60 400W SCROG - Big Bang and The Church

LokiLoki

Hello!

This is the first time i'm doing a scrog, and also the first time growing with 400W (Used 250w before).
As i document all my grows as much as i can id decided to share it here one these wonderful forums!
I have been growing a lot before, but i have still much to learn.

I'm very grateful for the help i can get to improving my growing techniques!

My Setup
  • Strains: Big Bang (from greenhouse)
  • DR60 Secret Jardian Tent (60*60*160cm).
  • 400W MH - Powerplant Superveg
  • 400W HPS - Gib XTreme
  • 125mm Cooltube
  • Fan - TT-125-U
  • Filter - Actually i have no idea, it might be a CAN 200m³/h.
  • Containers/pots - 18Liter.

Soil: I've been using this mix for many years and i've been having very good results with it.
  • 30% Dark soil with light nutes
  • 40% Vegetable soil
  • 10% Gold Label Black worm casting
  • 20% hydrokorrels and Perlite

Nutrition
Im using the whole Biobizz collection! (i love biobizz!)
  • Rootjuice
  • Fishmix (love this one!)
  • Bio-Grow
  • Bio-Blom
  • BioHeaven
  • TopMax
  • Alg-a-mic
  • Hesi's Supervit
  • Halo! (Anyone used this before? its totally new to me)

The Big bang is in the tent and have popped out the dirt, but the church is still germinating!
I'm using 20/4 light in veg and 12/12 in bloom.

And heres some pictures :)

picture.php

picture.php

And heres a closeup on Big Bang :)

Going to update this thread with pictures as often as i can!
If you have any links with good info on scrog feel free to post them, all help is welcomed!

I also have a 400W Sonlight AGRO, anyone know if this works any good? I have a feeling GIB XTreme works better for flowering. But iv'e heard that a little blue light help some in flowering.

Happy growing! :tiphat:

MileHighGuy

Veteran
Damn Loki, looking good bro, love the setup, I'll be grabbing a chair and catching those photo updates.

Peace

LokiLoki