What's new

1st Grow

socachi

Hey Guys,
well this is my first time growing. Starting out with a 2'x5x4' veg, 2''x5'x2' clone and a 5'x8'x8' flower. Using 6"x6"x8" pots (could only find white) with ReadyGro soil less mix. In veg have a 8 bulb T-5, in flower have 2 600's, no mom's yet so no light's in clone area, probably get 2 T-5 4' strips. Also using 2 3'x3' flood trays in flower so I can flush at week 4 and 8 maybe 7 without having to move the plants. Putting 20 - 25 plants in each tray.
All I need now is some plants to put in there, looking for some OG's. Had some but they had bugs so I returned them. Now trying to find some quality, bug free OG's.

So my question is, are the pots big enough, should I paint the insides black? Hell what do you guys think of the entire set up?

MaLaN

Sup,

I'm new to the cultivating scene as well.

Seems like a simple, straight up set up. I'd like to see the results :D

Btw, if you are thinking of painting the pots, do it from the outside. You can possibly toxicate the roots with the chemicals in the paint.

btw. what part of LA are you from!

MaLaN

Then it should work.

My main concern would be, what kind of chemical reactions will the nutrients and water have with the paint... I personally wouldnt risk it noticing the amount of plants your going to be raising. :D

I'd try the bags, there only 17cents each
http://www.bghydro.com/BGH/itemdesc.asp?ic=COGB1&eq=&Tp=

This is what I'm planning on using when doing my grow Journal...

2 T5 Grow lights to veg 20 plants for 2 months, then switch to 4K HID's for another 2 month flower, Ill be using those bags and transfer them to 5gallon ones later... after this grow am going Hydro to begin a cloning frenzy... Am going to try and make a 48sqft space give me 10lbs with almost 5K of lights :D

I'm underneath east la

socachi

The bags look interesting, I'll have to check into them.