What's new

I found it in the trash.......

Agent-Smith

I'm sure it will be better off in my hands than in the dump! :D

Hey everybody, I found this dresser out by the road last night while walking the dog. I thought it would be a perfect candidate for a mother/clone/veg chamber for my tunnel. I have absolutely nothing figured out for it yet but I decided to start working on it anyways.
I know it's gonna use 42W CFL's x 4 but other than that, everything is still up in the air. I figured I would document the process to show everyone how easy it is to make a nice little cab on the cheap. :D

If you have any ideas let me know as I have never done a CFL box before. The dimensions are : 28"H x 24"W x 14"D all of which are the inside working dimensions.

This is just the beginning....more to come soon! :woohoo:

Here's before it got disassambled

taking off the fronts of the drawers

drawers gone

new mylar board back going on

new back installed

guanito

Make a panel out of the drawer fronts by screwing a baton (a piece of plywood slightly smaller than the all the drawer fronts together) to the back of them. Make a door out them with hinges on one side or the other. Take out and discard the drawers.

Take a 1x2 and run it around the inside of the cab 7/8" back from the front. Put your rubber weatherstripping on this for an airtight seal. Maybe instead of weatherstripping you use velcro in a couple of spots near the middle on the front. Then you wouldn't need hinges. Just take off the front when you want access. You 'll still have the drawer handles on there.

I2KanGrow

OK - Agent-Smith, ya got my attention, pullin'-up a chair - let's see what you come-up with.
I'm a huge fan of roadside cabs myself!!!!

Agent-Smith

DiscoBiscuit, probably not, I'm trying to keep the wattage down and the required cooling to a minimum as well but good idea if it was a flowering cab. :D