What's new

GDP LED SCROG3x3 r-DWC

This is my first attempt at growing hydro. I grew in soil for a few seasons a few years back. Now i am in a Medical state and trying a small grow to get my bearings again. I am using a 320W Starlight Duet LED in a 3x3 tent. 2-5 gallon r-dwc buckets with airstones and a 20 gallon res outside the tent. The strain is GDP. Pics of Day 1 veg coming soon.

Day 1 Pics

Day 1 Pics

picture.php
picture.php
picture.php

Installed a fan speed controller to increase humidity and reduce noise today. Clones seem to be happy after being relocated. Still no roots showing outside of the basket. Pics in a few days.

Day 8 update and pics

Day 8 update and pics

So i decided to remove my fixed scrog netting. im planning on adding some to the individual buckets to make them easier to handle and move if need be to inspect the roots. For now i will just keep tying them down and LSTing them to get some girth before adding the screens. After a week from transplanting they seem to be enjoying the EJ Sugar Peak nutrients. Roots havent escaped the basket yet tho. Almost every node has started producing growth above the preflowers so hopefully they will start accelerating veg alittle faster with the new growth.
picture.php
picture.php
picture.php

Sorry about the sideways photos i'm still figuring this out

Asking for some help. Is it normal that they have started to revert back to producing single blade fan leaves? You can see it in the top right pic on the previous post.

Day 15 I installed a fixed camera inside the tent to use as a Time Lapse for the grow. I will update tomorrow with more pics with root shots while i do a Res change.

So i ended up forgetting to take pics today but they are happy with the new res changeover. Batman434: I pieced it together myself. 5 gallon buckets with net pots and a 20 gallon reservoir recirculating nutes