What's new

Need better numbers with Maxibloom, Help!

Hello Icmag, I have been a member of this site for 5 years and I figured its time to come out of the shadows and contribute my knowledge as much as possible.I am using 100% botanicare coco coir, and hand watering with 10% run off once a night by hand. I have been using the maxibloom for a few years. In veg I use 7g/gal MB, 5 ml/gal botanicare pure blend tea, 10 ml ful power (humic), and 3ml cal mag plus. Ph 5.8 temps 67-77, humidity 55.
In flower i am using 7 g/gal mb, 5 ml pure blend tea, 10 ml ful power, and 3 ml cal mag. The last 2 weeks of feeding I give them 1.2 grams of kool bloom powder. ph 5.8-6.0 and humidity 45-50%. I am also running a closed room in flower with the co2 ppm at 1400. I love the quality of the herb and it is consistently covered in trichomes, tastes great and smells great even with zero cure. However, i am not getting the numbers I would like. Are there any maxi bloom users out there that can give me some suggestions on how to raise my weight? Thanks and any input is appreciated. :biggrin:

resinryder

Rubbing my glands together
Veteran
I ran a side by side with MB and FloraNova when I had to switch nutes some years ago. The FloraNove beat it hands down in every dept. Now, having gotten that out the way and that is just my experience
Would you be opposed to changing your additives?
This will work-
Maxi Bloom-either bloom or grow depending on stage. 1.2 to 1.4 max in both
1ml Floralicious/gallon expensive but a quart treats 946 gallons
No calmag or no more than 2 ml in veg and up where the plant needs it in bloom
I also use a product called Pot O Gold at 1 oz/2 gallons. I see a difference with I use it verses when I don't. Again personal preference