What's new

Panic attacks

Status
Not open for further replies.

o.gkushowns

18 and Doh!
Watsup guys,

I've been smoking for 8 years, upward of 15-20 spliffs a day for most of em and i never had any problems. A month ago i overdosed on cocaine and nearly died, i was smoking alot weed with it. I took a 3 weeks break and now everytime i smoke even a little bit i have panic attacks where my arms go numb and my heart races and i cant feel my chest.

i really wanna be able to smoke again and enjoy it cuz i luv weed alot. any advice would be appreciated.
thanks yall

Molson

Take a break... like a month break...

Your body is probably still associating smoking weed w/ OD'ing on coke. I'm sure that wasn't a fun experience. Lay off the weed for a bit and let your body reset itself.

o.gkushowns

18 and Doh!

Your body is probably still associating smoking weed w/ OD'ing on coke. I'm sure that wasn't a fun experience. Lay off the weed for a bit and let your body reset itself

just gotta get ur tolerance back up. take it slow. one or two puffs, and work your way up.

thanks guys, those strategies make sense. I just need to chose one cuz theyre the opposite lol. tough call tho.

Maybe you're withdrawing from cocaine.

havent done it in 3 weeks and i wasnt a very big user so i wudnt think so. possible tho i dont noe much about coke.

I got similar feelings after dosing on MDMA quite heavily, and keep in mind I have only done it twice.

With that in mind, my high has never been the same since I have done that. It has gotten better, but my only advice to you is to fight with the panic attacks and keep smoking more, or to take a break for a month or two...

Hey Brother,Your not alone, I too am a recoving cocaine addict, been off the garbage for about 3 years now. have overdosed on cocain several times.
been smoking pot for about 17 years now.
I quit pot for a few years and have just started smoking again for the last two.