What's new

250w Training Ground

techattack

Hi there.

Promised myself to open a thread here with that i'm doing atm.

I grow with a HPS 250w, i'm just a newbie getting started.. only gave 1month of vega.
By now they have 66days flowering.
Started with 11plants. 8females, and 2 shown herma so i ripped them off. :)

Right now there are:
1 UA99 (thanks to ganesh)
3 Godberry x SSH (thanks to agro)
2 unknown.

Some pics.

Godberrys..
dsc001722zf1.jpg
dsc001962na8.jpg
dsc001862di3.jpg

UA99

Best for all!

Last edited:

Jacksparrow

Very nice looking plants!:kewlpics:

Quite the trunk on that right plant in the "God #2 and UA99" pic :dance:

Only suggestion I'd make,if I may, would be keeping all that dead foliage out of the pots/soil.
I do this simply because I like the cleanliness of it, but I've also been cautioned that the dead leaves/etc can rot in your soil and cause problems.
(May be paranoia or w/e , I dont know to what extent of problems it can cause since I've never had to deal with it personally.) My :2cents:

Regardless, Nice plants and Nice pics!

Rob547

East Coast Grower
Veteran
Looking great! I've been thinking about getting a 250w, what are the dimensions for that room? Enough light for the 11 original plants?

GL on the harvest

techattack

nah, really dont think it is enought light.. but i did like the 8 females there.

my room is 1m (length) x 0.50 (width) x 1.50 (height).. only thing i changed was the vega time, i'm only using half of the height i have, next time will give more vega.

thanks for the pit stop.

southflorida

lives on planet 4:20
Veteran
I like your growing.....you keep going like that and you are going to be a profi in not too long of time

Blazindown

grow looks excelent keep up the good work and awsome strains nug are looking very tasty cant wait for harvest any guesses on your yeild?

Daemon

Looking good! I have a few 250w HPS and though I was running two in my little grow tent, I had to pull one of them - so back to one.