What's new

Is Nirvana seeds still good?

Ive read that the breeder nirvana seeds was solid back in the day for a good price too, I see their genetics are still affordable, has anyone ran them recently? how was the bud? smelly? tasty? potent? Im looking for cheap fem genetics that still has fire in there, im still in the trial and error stage of growing as im still a beginner, still ironing out my grow process, and I want something cheap to work with that still has fire in it.

bigAl25

Veteran
I've had good luck with Nirvana over the past 15 years. I've obtained really good plants out of most of their strains I have grown: AK48, Bubblelicious, Jock Horror, Raspberry Cough, Papaya, Aurora Indica. Hawaii Maui Waui was ok but only one plant. Blue mystic was ok but I was looking for the famous blueberry we all dream of, it was not quite that. Snow White did not excite me and I was slightly disappointed with it. Candy Kush was ok but not great. I have Northern lights and White widow in the freezer awaiting a new grow. The first 6 strains I mentioned gave me some great ganja, and I have grown the AK and bubblelicious 3 seperate times over the years. The Aurora Indica is a superb indica plant.

Koondense

Veteran
Got a Durban Poison fem in veg right now, solid looking plant, very healthy, quite vigorous and beautiful. Stem rub smells fresh and interesting with an old school feel. Got a few more varieties but this Durban is my first Nirvana plant, so can't say anything more.
So far I'm pretty happy, looking forward to more development.
Can say their customer service is excellent, really helpful people :)
Gotta try the Raspberry Cough one day.

Cheers

Got a Durban Poison fem in veg right now, solid looking plant, very healthy, quite vigorous and beautiful. Stem rub smells fresh and interesting with an old school feel. Got a few more varieties but this Durban is my first Nirvana plant, so can't say anything more.
So far I'm pretty happy, looking forward to more development.