What's new

CFL Perpetual Grow

G

Hello everyone,
I’ve been growing my own for a few years now with a simple perpetual CFL setup in a closet. The space is small, 2’ x 2’ x 5’ for flowering and 1’ x 1.5’ x 2’ for vegging. I flower 3 plants at a time with 10 day intervals between them. 2 clones are taken from each plant when the buds start to show and placed in veg for about a month. I keep the stronger of the two and discard the other. This setup yields about .5 ounces every 3 weeks.

The strains I currently grow are SAGE from TH Seeds, Blueberry from DP and Blackberry from SD. Their grown in Canna Coco and Perlite {70/30) and watered by hand with Canna Coco nutes. The veg is under a 42w Blue CFL and the flowering is under 210w Red Cfls. The lights are positioned about 2” above the plants.
Shaman

Blackberry

Blueberry

Sage

Clones

CFL Shaman said:
I flower 3 plants at a time with 10 day intervals between them. 2 clones are taken from each plant when the buds start to show and placed in veg for about a month. I keep the stronger of the two and discard the other. This setup yields about .5 ounces every 3 weeks.

Hey Shaman. Glad to see another CFL grower. My setup is very close in size to yours. My vegbox is 1' x 1' x 1' and the flowerbox is 4' x 1' x 3.' I have 100w of cfls in the vegbox and (2) 125w red spectrum cfls in the flowerbox. I'm also trying to do a perpetual garden. This is my 2nd grow after 15 years away from these agricultural pursuits. Here's my thread http://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=25631

Lemme see if I understand your cloning - you are taking clones off of one of your female plants that has recently showed her sex?
Next, you veg it for a month and then throw it back into flower?
How far along into flowering can you take a successful clone?
How large a pot do you use to grow your clones?
Thanks for the info
Rev

Last edited:
G

Hi RW,