What's new

Jamaican Outdoor Seeds

Hello All,

I'm back at it after a breif hiatus. I just got some seeds from some outdoor buds in Jamaica. There were obviously from an outdoor plant, but the pot was nice and sticky. Anyone have an thoughts on using these seeds for indoor growth? I have 7 of them but haven't started anything yet. Gotta wait for the in-laws to get out of my house!!!:1help:

yea but note if they're outdoor plants they're gonna wanna get big and stretchy on ya, LST can always cure some stretching and keep em close to your light soure...

Think Green

I agree with the bandit. Its also possible that if you keep conditions ideal, your internodes can become much more dense. Think I got a pic here. . .hold on. . .
Ok, I believe these are a pure sativa strain, Dutch Treat. They are an outdoor
stretchy breed, however in dwc, they stay very compact & robust. Im new at this, only about a good year of growing but this is just what I've found in my own ventures. Good Luck!

Oh, by the way, straighten them inlaws out with some good strong meds at harvest time! You know what they say, " A family that grows together..." lol
;)

Mr. Greengenes

Re-incarnated Senior Member
ICMag Donor
Veteran
LST = Low Stress Training. It's simply a new name for the age old technique of bending down and rerooting wherever the branch or main stem touch ground again. People do it in a container by circling the branches around the surface, lots of tutorials on this site. It's considered to be the highest yielding cultivational method by some, but really any method that increases the 'light print' (surface area as seen from the light) of a plant will greatly increase it's yield. Many people who practice LST mistakenly think that the increase in yield is due to auxins building up at the bend sites and such, but it's really a result of increased lightprint.