What's new

****** Sativas & Hazes *******

E

ElectroSticky

im not here to find out where is the o.haze from...

I start these thread to see how much info i can put on it regarding the lovely Hazes & Sativas !!!!!!! :bis:

:joint:
Ok ...

Pure Haze plants , obviously are sativas , and those plants got me intrigued , becouse NOT all sativas take +3months to be flowered ...

what's the deal .....
are the fast finishing ''hazes'' simply ''hybrids'' and all true sativa landraces will take +3months to finish....

Or ..

Do real PURE sativas like Colombians , Africans , Brazilians , Mexicans , Cambodians , Indians ...

Do they have ''fast fhinishing'' phenos ???

Do they even have phenos ... or real landraces are hairlooms and will not vary (that much..jejeje) ???

:rasta:
care to talk about this ?

41415DSC00144.JPG

Last edited:
L

levant

Hi ElectroSticky,
You ask some good questions.
I have no experience with pure haze, only hybrids,
but I am pretty sure pure haze does take at least 3 months.
I've heard some old timers claim it takes in excess of half a year to finish
true haze!?

As for other sativa's, they vary a lot!
I mean, there is so much diversity,
even within one landrace genepool many different pheno's can be expressed.
This is especially true with many Asian Landrace as the seasons can vary alot with the year (compared with equatorial area's)
So these strains have adapted, also there is a lot of commingling of sativa's and indicas in some regions.

There are plenty of sativa's that can finish in under 3 months of good sun.
Namely some south Africans, Mexicans, and even some "modern" Thai's.
But I don't know details.
Then there are the equatorial's such as Colombian, S.E Asian, etc.
Which can take alot longer, and be more "stubbon" to begin flowering
(they may want to stay in veg for a long time)