What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

The GrindHouse Outdoors 2008

Ickis

Veteran
I have been busy getting ready for the 2008 outdoor season. I have been growing outside since the 1970s so I have been around the block my fair share of times. I am in the NE USA at 40.5 N. I expect to be harvesting everything I put out in October sometime. Among the many things I am growing is a fine selection of gear from The GrindHouse. I have Sour Bubble, Prophet (Bubba Kush x Blue Sonja) and Blue Sonja.

I germed 4 seeds of Sour Bubble and got 3 females and I germed 4 seeds of prophet and got 2 females. I still have some Sour Bubble seeds that I will do an indoor seed run with later. I didn't keep the prophet males either because I have the pre 98 BK cut and I expect some males from the Blue Sonja seedlings which I am going to do a seed run with outdoors. I figured I would just put a couple pre 98 BK and katsu BK clones in the Blue Sonja patch and I will have Prophet seeds (sorta). Plus I will keep clones of the 2 Prophet females I have in case they attain "must keep" status.

I have 20 clones from each SB female and 50 clones from each Prophet female. I also have 9 seedlings from 10 Blue Sonja seeds. Two of them have revealed to be females. I am waiting on the other 7. I want to have 4-5 females. I would take a 6 females and 3 males mix. That way I can have 3 males and 3 females in the seed patch and 3 females for some seedless.