What's new

COBO'S First GROW !!!!!!

cobo

This is my first time growing, I’ve wanted to for years, love a bit of grass, but here in Ireland its next to impossible to get NICE grass and if you do find a good supply they make you pay through the nose €300 to €400 an oz, and I’m not going to pay that. I get soap bar and pay €100 oz which is not cheap either. The soap bar is the same from one month to the next shi?e !

So i'm copying my other thread to this forum it saves me time and energy but I will continue it on from here in future.

cobo

Change of plans now, was going to have a cabinet grow, but come up with what I think is a better idea, I have this spare wardrobe in my room only use it for the laundry basket and it looks the better idea, (let me know what you’s think please) also ordered my hydro system yesterday. As i’m going to be using envirolites ordered 2 x125w white and 2 x 125w red for flowering I dint need the lights for the system I bought the Quality Starter Kit 4-12 plants - £449 from http://www.1-hydroponics.com/starter-kits.htm have a look and let me know what you think about it, as I said I got it without the light and ballast, they gave me a fair quote (I think) of £284 which I thought wasn’t bad, but after another phone call and a bit of haggling I got it for £250 all in postage and all . WAS THIS A GOOD DEAL ??[/B]?/(4 pod hydroponic flood & drain system, timer, propagator, nutrients: grow, bloom & bloom boost, pH test kit, pH up & pH down, clay pebbles & rockwool blocks, hook plates & hanging chain 5m, 5m of mylar reflective sheeting.)
Pod system size: 700mm x 600mm x 450mm high.
Reservoir volume: 50 litres

I backed a couple of winners at races the day before so I put it away to start my first grow.