What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Canyon grow show NORCAL 09

BongRipkenJR.

12 of em
The smaller 12
Purple Afghani X East Coast Sour Diesel
Just Granddad

This is my grow show of 09. I have been an indoor grower on and off for the last 7 years and this is my first attempts at a real outdoor grow. Should provide enough medicine to last a long time.

The strains are as follows:
Purple Afghani X East Coast Sour Diesel(MOD Seeds)
Blue Dream
Grape Krush
Berry White(A strain my friend geekgrower made by crossing a DJ Short Blueberry with an unknown white widow male) 2 phenos as you might have guessed.
Granddaddy Purps
Granddaddy Purps X Sweet Tooth
Thomson(A strain a hippie friend has been developing for 7 years now. Has an intense cherry lollipop smell)
NYC Diesel

That should be all of them. I am probably forgetting a strain.

Also, does anybody know some good mite control methods. I have tried them all. I am currently trying sucra shield which is very tricky to use, but it seems to work for a little while. The smaller 12 got some mites due to the dogs getting in the fence. I have them at bay, but cant get rid of them. All those hippie organic methods seemed to do nothing and neem oil is a joke if you already have a few mites.

Also anybody have any tips about using Humboldt Gravity and Snow Storm? I am currently using Maxsea grow and bloom, Sub Culture M, botanicare sweet, and EM-1 as a folier spray. I am about to introduce the Humboldt stuff in a couple weeks because these plants have not been budding for more than 1-2 and a half weeks.

Input from any experienced outdoor grower would be nice. Oh, and the soil is Happy Frog.