What's new

Wiring High Heat Shut Off for 100 Amp sub panel.

D-Note

I'm looking for advice on how to wire a high heat shut off into a 16k flower room. The wiring works such that a 100 amp contactor is tripped by a intermatic t103. This feeds a 100amp sub panel which controls my lights. The timer is run directly from the main panel. Would hate for my ac's to die on me without this wired in.

Necessary equipment and a wiring diagram would be immensely appreciated.

I'm sure plenty of.guys in here can answer this but I know Olyver on the Farm can. u could plug ur contractor trigger wire into a high temp shutoff thats in the room?

DocCrow

show me some pics of what you have and I will show you what you need and how to wire it so the lights go out if it gets too hot and come back on when temps drop to safe zone. I was an electrician.FWIW

DC

PoopyTeaBags

State Liscensed Care Giver/Patient, Assistant Trai
Veteran
I'm looking for advice on how to wire a high heat shut off into a 16k flower room. The wiring works such that a 100 amp contactor is tripped by a intermatic t103. This feeds a 100amp sub panel which controls my lights. The timer is run directly from the main panel. Would hate for my ac's to die on me without this wired in.

Necessary equipment and a wiring diagram would be immensely appreciated.

umm im no electrictian but i think you doing it wrong...

if your doing a high heat shut off you need an digital thermoter that can be hooked up to a switch that will shut off the plugs.. i guess you could do the breaker but thats pointless as on the plugs you can install a restart function that starts the plugs back up...

and why would you want to shut off all 16k wouldnt you want to just shut off half???

rives

Inveterate Tinkerer
Mentor
ICMag Donor
Veteran