What's new

Wettable Sulfur Question?

Grateful D

So Ive been battaling broad mites, and so far have been using avid forbid and nukem. I just switched over to flower, so now the avid and forbid are out, and Im going to start using OGBiowar, Nukem, and wettable sulfur. I know the nukem and the OGBiowar are good to use until harvest, but I have never used Wettable Sulfur before, and I was wondering if anybody has any experience with it. How long into flowering/before harvest is it safe to use? And what is a good amount of wettable sulfur per gallon ratio to mix for a foliar spray?

Grateful D

Thanks, i dont thin im gonna use it past week 2, im only 3 days into flower at this point. Do you have any suggestion of the amount of sulfur I should mix per gallon? also i would really love any insight anyone has about doing a sulfur burn for killing pests, such as the amount of time i should burn for? I can find surprisingly little information about sulfur and marijuana, at least as it relates to pests. theres alot more info out there about sulfur burn and PM

redlaser

Veteran
If your plants are 3-4 ft max tall, I would consider 118 degree warm air treatments for half an hour, three times spaced every three days. You can hit 120-121 but any higher and the newest growth will be lost. About every 10 inches of height will be one degree of temp difference, so if the plants are too tall the bottom won't be warm enough unless the top is too hot.
I've done it as a preventative a few times to get the technique down, but not used it against an active infestation.

Hot air is an accepted treatment for bedbugs and headlice, not the same but also persistent pests. They have handheld models to use on people and furniture, domes that go over homes that are heated
Don't use fans while heating it will dessicate the leaves.
Also good to clean room and take out plants and crank the heat to 130 or higher with fans for an hour or more a few times