What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

UK Living Soils?

DanTheReggaeFan

Does anybody have any recommendations for a good living soil in the UK that won't break the bank? I've been looking at livingsoilsfertiliser.com to make my own but I'm pretty new to organics so probably not the best judge. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

nono_fr

Hello,

You can product worm compost in your kitchen .With worm compost, you can add micro organism in your soil, either direct by adding in soil mix, or making Compost Tea Areated .

There is no smell in the kitchen ! . I give them coffee grounds and banana skins to have a good NPK !

some pics:
Click image for larger version  Name:	998_DSCF0017.JPG Views:	0 Size:	78.6 KB ID:	18121000

🐍🐍🐍🐍🐍
Click image for larger version  Name:	998_DSCF0018.JPG Views:	0 Size:	84.1 KB ID:	18121002

:dance::dance::dance::dance::dance:
Click image for larger version  Name:	998_DSCF0021.JPG Views:	0 Size:	134.7 KB ID:	18121003

++

Attachments

• 998_DSCF0018.JPG
    998_DSCF0018.JPG
    84.1 KB · Views: 63

VerdantGreen

Genetics Facilitator
Boutique Breeder
Mentor
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Here is an easy organic soil mix made mostly with 2 different organic composts that you ca get from a garden centre or amazon.. same with all the ingredients. Gypsum is sold in boxes at garden centres and called 'clay breaker'
4 parts Jacks magic compost (peat based)
4 parts New horizon all plant compost (peat free with a fibrous texture)
1 part perlite (make sure it is plain perlite, one of the brands adds ferts to it)
1 part westland topsoil (adds a bit of weight to it and i like a bit of proper 'mineral' soil)