What's new

TRICHOME COLOR

hamstring

Veteran
Hello all
I'm not new to growing but have a newbie question.

This is my first time growing this strain and I am harvesting some of my Star Killer.

I like a nice couch lock high which is normally associated with amber colored Trichs. The leaves are fading and many are dying off. It looks like time to harvest to me. But when I examine the trichs I see almost no amber. While trimming I saw some of the inner sugar leaves were turning brown. So bud rot is a concern although I have not seen any.

I would like to get everyones thoughts on harvest time. Oh yeah, I am right around week 9 of a 10 week strain.
thumb_IMG_1076_1024.jpg
thumb_IMG_1086_1024.jpg
thumb_IMG_1087_1024.jpg
S20220811_002.jpg
S20220811_004.jpg
S20220811_006.jpg
S20220811_009.jpg
S20220811_010.jpg
S20220811_011.jpg

Last edited:

Three Berries

If you are ready to pick try putting them in 100% darkness for three days, and some cool the roots with ice water. Then take a look at them.

I just did another one that sat for three days under cover and it defiantly increase the trichs production throughout the plant. Didn't bother to scope them though.

hamstring

Veteran
If you are ready to pick try putting them in 100% darkness for three days, and some cool the roots with ice water. Then take a look at them.

I just did another one that sat for three days under cover and it defiantly increase the trichs production throughout the plant. Didn't bother to scope them though.
Thanks 3 berries.

I agree I would have liked to give 48 hrs of darkness but as you can see in the group shot some are not ready yet. My fault for not mentioning this is a pheno hunt of regular seeds so a few different phenos in there.

hamstring

Veteran
I'd say let it go the full 10 there's still quite a bit of clear trichs.

Couchlock isn't just about the amber also just the general chemotype. This strain might tick your box even with the majority cloudy.