What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

PLL Club. (if you don't know, now you know)

Slim Pickens

Veteran
What is the longevity of components on these PLL's ?I would imagine the workhorse ballasts last ok? Is bulb failure an issue?

Speaking for fullham workhorse ballasts only, if you keep them below their maximum rated output they will basically last forever.

The bulbs are like any other fluros, as they get older their intensity drops off. You can probably get one or two grows out of a set of bulbs before you notice the output dropping off.

yesum

ICMag Donor
Veteran
I have been using my bulbs for 2 years growing non stop. Did not measure lumens or anything but felt that the number of hours they were used was enough to drop the intensity by 10% or more.

I am using the 10,000K Finisher bulbs start to finish. The quality of the smoke has been high. Use a uvb cfl for a couple days too at end of flower.

Boleman

Boleman = Melkor420

Boleman = Melkor420

Ok,

PLL Club. It has been a long time since I have posted here. But I am still building pl-l cabs as well.

I want to show you something NEW and Exciting! Then I will start a new club.

COB LEDs are the future. Ultra low wattage, high output of lumens and low heat resonance!! Check out this pic!

https://www.icmag.com/ic/picture.php?albumid=74558&pictureid=1940651

Douglas.Curtis

Autistic Diplomat in Training
Blast from the past :) I remember loving my PL-L lamps :)

Are the Meanwell drivers the same as the fulham ballasts?? It's simply an ac/dc converter, no?