What's new

Need some help with my babies!!!

White_Widow010

<<<< This is my first plant.... I just recently moved it into a bigger pot. I will note this is my first time growing so I don't expect it to look to great. I'm trying to get some tips on growing my babies cause I want to at least have my first growing experience be a WELL REWARDING ONE!!

<<<< This is my second plant....I'm trying to figure out why it is so small for its first month of growth??? -The funny thing is this small one has a nice "weed" odor- <<< Any insight on that??

For the most part, they are growing alright...I just have one problem the first two leaves at the bottom of each plant have turned gold brown, crumbled up, and have fallen off!!! What can I do about that?????

I have started growing 5 new plants so I have to get all the problems squared away!!!

White_Widow010

more info on soil water nutes, and environment needed..

Well I use Scott's premium potting soil

Nitrogen(N) 0.07% 0.03% Nitrate 0.04% Ammoniacal

Phosphate 0.01%

Soluble Potash 0.03%

*0.03% coated to provide slow-release nitrogen*
*0.002% coated to provide slow-release phosphate*
*0.01% coated to provide slow-release potash*

Continuous feeding for up to 4 full months

Sphagnum peat & Perlite to help retain water & improve drainage

I only water when the top gets crusty and I have them sitting in my window to get light

White_Widow010

Bagseed is a "mixed bag" hehehe. But seriously you have no idea what you're gonna get.

True indeed....lol I'm just trying to grow some good stuff. I did it once before, but it was mainly my sister taking care of most of the complicated stuff. I never really had to deal with it on my own. Of course though, this was about 6 years ago when we grew our very first weed plant together!!!