What's new

Need Help - Plants flowering too soon

soma_junkie

Hi, I'm new to IC. I've been growing for a few years but am still learning a lot each year. One thing which has been a problem for me, and continues to be, is transplanting plants to a greenhouse without them flowering too soon. I understand this has to do with the light cycle the plants are on in the grow room before you put them outdoors, among other things.

Well, I have some clones in a grow room right now (mostly Cinderella 99 and Superdawg.) They are on a 14/10 light cycle. I was planning on putting them outside this week (I know, very late in the season but there were major hold ups, I had no choice....then again, I planted in early August last year and came out alright for the most part.) These clones I speak of are beginning to show their pistils. They are each about 4 or 5 inches tall. My expectation is that if I put them outside at this point they will put on very little vegetative growth and then flower. :badday:

My question is....is there anything I can do at this point to avoid this sad fate? Any quick adjustments that could save my ass? They've only just begun to show their pistils this week. I don't really have much time. I need these things in the ground immeaditely. If there's nothing I can do.....could someone suggest a foolproof method of how to prep clones for putting outdoors for future reference? I've read some things about this topic but nothing is as detailed as I would like. Like, what light cycle should I put young clones on and what light cycle should I have them on before I transplant to the greenhouse? If this has already been covered in the forum, could someone point me to the appropriate threads. Thanks in advance for any help.

peace
soma_junkie

G