What's new

Help getting off the scipts!!!!

B

BURNING SKY

Help getting off the scripts!!!!
I have a friend that is in the belief that her prescription drugs are doing more harm than good. I myself have always held this belief that mother nature knows best. She takes medication for both Depression and ADHD and believes these drugs are holding her back from living to her full potential. Now I am no doctor, but I do tell her that if she feels the way she does it may be best to stop taking the medication for a while and determine how she feels and to except that certain things change and she may not need these DRUGS anymore. The problem is she does not know if she can fight the dependency she may have developed and it scares her quite a bit. With all this said my friend believed that Cannabis was nothing but something lazy people do. Needless to say I corrected that statement with factual knowledge that she looked into and found to be sound facts. Since this opinion on Cannabis I have been very successful in opening her eyes to a new world. This is actually something she thanked me for and has now seen through the media into something beautiful. My question is if anyone has suffered from these so call menatal problems. I appologize if the word mental offends anyone it was not my intention. For ADHD she takes a medication prescribed by the name of (Vyvanse) I have a link posted to drugs.com to get the overall effects of this drug. http://www.drugs.com/vyvanse.html

For depression it is a medication called (Pristiq)
http://www.drugs.com/search.php?sear..._main_search=1

Now after reading about these medications I was hoping there may be a medical proffessional out there that would speak with me about these drugs as I said I am no doctor but should these medications be taken stacked together? The side effects seem as if they would counter the overall effects of both DRUGS.