What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Hash from seeded flowers

unnamedmike

Hi !
I have a question, and I think I haven't read anything about it yet. I'm making small batches of seeds, and would like to know the best way to put those leftovers to good use. In Spain ive made bho with the remains, but here they hold the gas at customs.
another option would be drysift, but here I have an average of 29 degrees all year round, it would have to be an automatic system working in the family freezer...
The other option, and the one I like the most, if possible, would be to make bubblehash with the seeded plants, and immediately after extraction recover the seeds and dry them. Does anyone have experience with this, or any comments?
Thank you !

goingrey

Surely you'd want to remove the seeds before running the material through some bubble bags, not after?

And I would never suggest anyone make BHO at home because of the danger of explosion involved. But let's say you had a safe place and way to do it.. can't you just buy some locally, no need to worry about customs?

unnamedmike

Surely you'd want to remove the seeds before running the material through some bubble bags, not after?

And I would never suggest anyone make BHO at home because of the danger of explosion involved. But let's say you had a safe place and way to do it.. can't you just buy some locally, no need to worry about customs?

If i remove the seed before, all trichs gonna be broken. My question is if it is harmless for the seeds, or not.
The local gas is 10x times the price in usa, and very little offer.

goingrey