What's new

Grow #2 : What I've learned

StonedPone

This is my second indoor grow and as a novice, I thought I'd share what I have learned in this grow. Feel free to comment but be gentle, this old man cries easy! 😉
So the first thing I learned or shall I say, confirmed , is I know nothing! Well maybe I know a couple things but it's definitely limited!
I learned that you can have to much or to intense of light. The tips of leaves were curling up and they looked fried. I originally thought it was nutrient burn only to have the issue continue after nutrients were addressed. Lots of reading convinced me it was lights being to close and intense, I had the light at 100%!
But it could be tds/ec from what I have been reading today! See, I know little!
Nutrient burn, terrible thing! I learned the hard way, DON'T follow the feeding schedule supplied by FoxFarm and probably most other companies. It's way to much!
Co2 is our friend!
UVB light is great but do research before implementing this!
I am currently growing 3 girls from the Ethos Early Girl pack, they are winding down and getting close to harvest.
Mandarin cookies will probably be ready first, she's also the one that seems most sensitive to everything.
Pink Runtz will probably go second with Kush Cake being harvested last. At least that's the way they currently look.
I'll add some current pics later because I don't have any at the moment .

Last edited:

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
Sounds like you are learning a lot from just 2 grows. Thanks for sharing friend. You bring up a good point about FoxFarm nutrients. A lot of people may get a little confused with the amount used.

If you noticed on the fox farms feeding chart you will see weekly amounts. Those weekly applications are for the whole week and not a single dose.