What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Greetings, New to ICMAG and Checking Ya'all Out

SweetLeafGrow

Greetings Fellow Cultivators,

I found this forum and thought I would give it a go. Love to learn about this amazing plant and help others when I am able.

I have been growing Cannabis for almost 2 years after I found out I have cancer. I chose not to go down the mainstream medical establishment road and take their poisons and researched alternatives to chemo and radiation. I saw a homeopathic doc and he recommended Cannabis (among other things) and that is what I have been doing. I make oil out of the flowers and take a gram of that every day.

I started out a total idiot, seriously. No green thumb here. I figured soil would be the way to go but I struggled with it. I had a couple of successful grows but could not keep up with my needs. I had to get medicine from the dispensary, which is very expensive in the legal state where I live. My dispensary friend talked me into going hydro and I researched it out and eventually went with RDWC. I have had two successful grows there and in the middle of flower on my 3rd RDWC grow. I have a one plant site system with a res outside the 3x3 tent, total of about 13.5 gallons of water, and am growing a strain by Brother Mendel called Mendel’s Aether, currently almost 5 weeks since onset of flower, not sure how long this strain will go but I know what to look for.

I recently built a 4 plant site system the same as the singe site I am running now. If I am successful, I will not have to buy from a dispensary again, woohooo.