What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

girls and their grows

G

Hi Ladies!

I am curious if any of you are running diaries of your grows, or have interesting grow threads out there? I saw your 08 outdoor thread Mrs.Babba -- lookin quite fine I must say -- I aspire to undertake some outdoor someday, but the season here is so short in the northeast. I am sure I'll hop on the train at some point, but for now I am still hacking away at the tribulations of tuning up an indoor.

I'm a full fledged noob still really, even though this is my third grow. It's amazing how much you learn from each cycle, and I imagine it's endless really. I'm going into this round with a much better practical understanding of the npk, a tons more confidence in pruning and supercropping, finding I have a real appreciation for handwatering more often than doing a big dump water less often. I am still WOEFULLY braindead on the facts of most operations beyond the very basics, even tho I have a fancy c02 generator in there this time, it may just as well landed here from Argon. Sigh. So I am far from being dialed. But, it is an attempt.

I'm kind of getting divorced and with the complications of all of that, I find it very grounding to be in the garden even with the lack of knowledge still.

SO, I have 8 Enigmas, a great weed of unknown origins as of the moment -- a gift from my professor when my first room was installed. Also 8 strawberry diesels in there, and 3 Somangos. 19 plants for now. I've got the room for another 19 plants which I plan to put in there when they're done vegging, probably about 3 weeks from now. I might make it four.