What's new

Fungus Gnat or winged aphid?

Saw this guy flying around in my tent. Is it a fungus gnat? I have 6 2 gallon pots in my tent. Out of those 6 pots I only found 2 little black bugs crawling on the coco after i ran my finger thru the coco. They flew out of the pots when i did that. Looked like fungus gnats to me but I'm no expert. I was going to flip to 12/12 tonight but having found that in the tent should I treat the coco with anything?

Attachments

• bug2.jpeg
    bug2.jpeg
    22.8 KB · Views: 21
  • bug1.jpeg
    bug1.jpeg
    22.7 KB · Views: 21

flylowgethigh

Non-growing Lurker
ICMag Donor
The lines coming from the head and ass are deceiving. Ignore those and it could be a flying ant or termite.

I noticed a couple other critters wtf lol can anyone identify any of the above. I keep my room spotless so it's kinda crazy to me to find damn bugs. These were not in the grow tent but in the room that the tent is in.

Haha ganna go to war with these fuckers! Besides the gnats I think I might have figured out what I have. Springtales. The first picture is off google of a white springtale. The next two pictures are of what I believe are springtales found in my coco. W/O the camera flash the bugs in my coco look white in color: In the second picture below I actually captured the tail leading me to believe they are springtales. Lemme know what you guys think. Been researching all night lol.

spring3.jpg
spring2.jpeg
spring.jpeg

flylowgethigh

Non-growing Lurker
ICMag Donor
I have springtails also, and they don't seem to be any trouble. Purecrop1 doesn't seem to kill them. Little killer red mites may be the ticket, as when I got some worms with those in them, and incorporated them into my plant's soil, the number reduced.

There is a pic somewhere in the pile they call a gallery now.