What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

First grow, Makeshift nightstand 78w

frozty

Hey guys, I'm new to this forum. Also fairly new to growing. Well here are my cab specs.

Available grow space 1.2ft2
78w Cfl 2(18w) + 1(42w)
lumen output = 4k ish
Veg lights 6500k

Now for the good stuff...

Nirvana seeds Ice.
Soil : Fox Farms Ocean

No nutes used yet but will use foxfarms grow big + Happyfrog.

I'm new to this and this is my first grow so I may need some help and advice, I just figured out how to keep my cab at the mi 80s

Attachments

• IMG_20110520_204318.jpg
    IMG_20110520_204318.jpg
    84.9 KB · Views: 13

mmmoil

Do not use clear containers to plant in. Itll grow loads of algae around your roots

I learned this the hard way...

Moots

I second rotating those lights. They emit much less lights from the ends, than the sides, so you are losing alot of potential light directed at the walls.

You could just switch to 2 40 watt CFLs (I use them, a little warmer but nothing near hot). Either mount them side ways, or hang them as you have them now one on either side of the plant. The 40 watters are pretty tall and hung vertically on the sides of the plant means more light to surface area of the plant, which is good for micros.

thinkin

good success with one 40 watt cfl
CFL mounted mid cabinet and vertically

2 plants. keep buds close to light as possible.
setup will produce.

frozty