What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Firefox 4 is WAYYYYY faster

Mr. Bongjangles

Head Brewer
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Tried it... Runs nice, but a good bit slower than Chrome, especially on complex pages and when my system is under high CPU load.

soulfly22583

Trust me.. I'm A Professional..
Veteran
im slowly testing it on my mac - havent seen anything to incredible in reviews yet to make me switch on my main rig

Him

Just downloading it now, wasn't that impressed with previous versions though.......

soulfly22583

Trust me.. I'm A Professional..
Veteran
I decided to grab it for my home machine and play with it - it does seem to be faster but i have yet to get into some of the real photo heavy threads. Ill do that this afternoon and see if i can get some times to load noted.

Stress_test

I'm always here when I'm not someplace else
Veteran
Since installing the new version I am having trouble with images NOT showing up.

Stress_test

I'm always here when I'm not someplace else
Veteran
Hey peeps....

My bad. It WAS NOT an issue with Firefox at all.

The pics I was having the issue with were set to private by the OP.

It drove me nutz all day cause everybody kept referring to the pics and I didn't see any pics.

Anyway, ignore the ugly fucker that brought up the issue...
picture.php

Crake

Quoting something I posted in another thread: