What's new

DoobieDucks Wild West

DoobieDuck

ICMag Donor
Veteran
DoobieDucks Wild West Story Treating Yourself issue #21

I am so honored and humbled to be published again in Treating Yourself Magazine. My story Wild Wild West and images, I captured specifically for the publication, are featured in the recent issue #21.

I first contacted Marco Renda, the editor, back in 2008, my objective at that time was simply to get some of my images published. I have been a photographer my entire life, and believe me, I have submitted my wildlife, scenic, floral, and still life pix to many a magazine in the past 20 years and, in most cases, getting no replies from anyone.. Most publications acquire their images from stock photo agencies or have their own photography staff doing the work for them, so to crack the nut and get inside, have your work considered, is a big step. But Marco is an active member at ICMag and I thought, has certainly seen my images here, so I had some un-intentional help.

I was quite surprised to hear back from him in a personal email. His initial response to my images was friendly and warm hearted, but more important to me, was he was interested in publishing some pix for me. I had no idea at that time how my intent and purpose for my images would change because of this newly found friendship and relationship with him and his publication.

I ended up writing an auto-biographical story about my photography and submitted some of my most unique and finest cannabis images for consideration. Those were published in 2008 #14, and since, many more of my stories have been published, along with my images.