What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

DIY High Pressure Aeroponic System?

eburna

Hey, I was wondering if anyone on this website could help me out. I'm a noob to aeroponics but I really want to build one for my next set up ( after reading this thread and this one) I've searched online, but I can't seem to find a detailed enough explanation about how to construct a true, high pressure aeroponic system. I've heard that nutrimist and others create "dry fog," which is apparently undesirable. Could anyone provide any information about how I could construct a system myself?

Thank you! :tiphat:

I

IronLion

Hey, I was wondering if anyone on this website could help me out. I'm a noob to aeroponics but I really want to build one for my next set up ( after reading this thread and this one) I've searched online, but I can't seem to find a detailed enough explanation about how to construct a true, high pressure aeroponic system. I've heard that nutrimist and others that create "dry fog," which is apparently undesirable. Could anyone provide any information about how I could construct a system myself?

Thank you! :tiphat:

http://youtube.com

a DIY aeroponics system search should get you started.

eburna

IronLion: I've already searched "diy aeroponics" on many websites. All of the systems I've seen on youtube have been low pressure sprayer hydro systems, not true aeroponics. Unfortunately, it's not that simple. But thanks anyway.

I'm sure someone on this website knows/knows where I can find out how to build a high pressure aero system.:joint:

I

IronLion

Couldn't you just up the pump size? Bigger pump = more pressure....

eburna