What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Changed which CalNit I use. Now I have a new deficiency

ButterflyEffect

I've been using Jacks 321 for a few years now in Perlite hempys. I always noticed that my pH runoff was very high no matter the input. I put in 5.3, it comes out 6.5. I put in 5.7, it comes out 7.2 and so on.

With that in mind, I changed to YaraLiva 15.5 CalNit. It also has 19% Ca instead of the 18% in the Jacks. I use the same amount of the new Calnit that I used with the old. I started yesterday and today my youngest seedlings and clones are seeing this on their oldest leaves. There is also a good bit of paleness on the new growth. My older plants that are ready to go into flower are not affected...

Rpz1HkK.jpg

Ca++

Overnight? I have seen such damage appear over time, on developing growth. I don't remember the cause. It was one of the main metals. I had pondered on it being K, and that under LED the edges had not suffered first. Mg would be a fair call, but there is no ring around the damage. I'm not sure I ever decided.

ButterflyEffect

Overnight? I have seen such damage appear over time, on developing growth. I don't remember the cause. It was one of the main metals. I had pondered on it being K, and that under LED the edges had not suffered first. Mg would be a fair call, but there is no ring around the damage. I'm not sure I ever decided.
Yup. Overnight. I'm thinking that I might have made the new Calnit a bit too strong. I'm just trying to figure out what the deficiency is at this point

ButterflyEffect