What's new

Bad seed

Donald Mallard

el duck
Veteran
I am trying to clear a difficult run that just occurred w/ the seed company that I have been doing business w/ for several years and I am putting the question you, the multitude of minds for help in understanding and hopefully improving the conditions. Now the following is a quote from the company after I sent this…..
”The "Auto seed - Feminized" never opened up. Would you send my
replacement seed as soon as possible? Thank you”

Their response…..
[FONT=&quot]Hi,
for legal reasons, we (like most other seed banks) are unable to deal with enquiries regarding growing and/or germination.

All our seeds are fresh and of high quality. However if there are specific issues with the seeds, we always ask customers to direct such enquiries to the breeder in question.

Kind regards,[/FONT]

[FONT=&quot]The ______Seed Centre[/FONT]

What are the legal reasons not to acknowledge a bad seeds (bad product) when purchased for a seed retailer? Why not just replacing the defective especially knowing the record of a good customer?
My original problem was w/ a seed that was defective i.e. Seed never completely came out of seed cover. I notified the co (blank seed center) about this but they responded w/ “[FONT=&quot]For legal reasons, we (like most other seed banks) are unable to deal with enquiries regarding growing and/or germination.”[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Why “growing &/or germination”? Still I can find some scant reason not to mention the unmentionables implicating what may be censored in different countries. But that is all I have.[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]Can anyone else add anything to this scenario so far?
[/FONT]But what follows got me upset i.e. “[FONT=&quot]All our seeds are fresh and of high quality. [/FONT]“
Well excuse meeee. Where is the ‘high quality’ of the product you sent?

The response continues…..