What's new

Any Sea Kayakers?

V

vaprpig

Any sea kayakers here? I'm just starting myself, I built a Pygmy kayak about a year ago and am working my way up to getting out in the ocean.

bubbleman

Veteran
I have had two necky ocean kayaks for just over 10 years.
have managed over the years to get spots 1 and 2 at my local marina where i keep them ( dont live on the ocean where i did when i first bought them that was the shit)

here are some shots of some of my days out

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

Peace
Bubble man

Last edited:

scaramanga

When I lived in Florida I would often go kayaking in the keys, and the back country. We also used to go out to the islands in Biscayne Bay. One of the best ways to get out and enjoy nature.

I miss Florida.

Zizu

Awww yeah! Pygmy has some nice kayak designs and Necky makes some excellent boats.

I'm a kayak instructor and live in my boats. Kayak surfing is the goods.

V

vaprpig

Nice! I knew there had to be others.

Those are nice pics Bubbleman, love the seal. I lived up in Sitka, AK for awhile, thats where I initially got introduced to kayaking and am finally getting into it.

Zizu the instructor, where you at? East coast/West coast, another country? I'll take of pic of my boat.

Anyone ever see or hear of the Tsunami Rangers?

Zizu

West Coast!

Tsunami Rangers rock! I took an instructor cert class with one of them a while back.

F

ForbiddenFruit

I recently watched a documentary called Solo its a pretty powerful documentary about a sea kayaker named Andrew Mcauley who decides to kayak from Austrailia to New Zealand.

Worth your watch "Solo" , you can find it on the net

Hash Zeppelin

Ski Bum Rodeo Clown
Premium user
ICMag Donor
Veteran
Great pitures, my dad just did some sea kayaking near vancouver island, and he loved it. I gotta try it one day.

nephilthim