What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Heres a fun little cab I whipped up.

Tony Danza

I just posted this as a reply, but then wanted it to be it's own thread so I just pasted it into a new thread.

9 dollar used cabinet (Used building supply store)

32 w cf 70w hps 26w cfl, like 65 bucks worth of stuff.
5" axial exhaust 4" axial "blow around fan", 50 more bucks

A scrog screen and some bagseed, with a little work I can pull a couple 0z, I hope.

Its like 12"x16"x32" ish.

It was fun to build, I like to build.

EDIT: more detailed pics:

Last edited:

Tony Danza

Thanks fellas, this is my first attempt at scrog so I'm not expecting to blow the doors off on this first run, the purpose of this little cab is to sift thru beans to find good moms to populate my primary cab. Temps are basically equal to ambient, that 105cfm axial yanks the air thru quite effectively. I'm excited to see one of these heavily indica bagseeds flower out.

L

lostinethereal

That's a nice cab, I thought mine looked slick until I saw yours, lol. Definitely looks very well put together and nicely setup.

Tony Danza

Thanks Lostinthereal, its a semi-stealth like yours, best kept in a closet or attic. I do gotta get some kind of better latch than the wire and screw method I have now, it's just gotta be strong enough to squeeze the weatherstrip.

Last edited:
T

TheOneWill

I need to build me a little veg cab like that. For moms and clones.

Tony Danza

Like this?

Like this?

I install cabinets occasionally and the places that sell them ALWAYS fuck up the orders so I had these lying around.