What's new

Aussie bred candy

M

manchild

Man,she looks lovely.I remember this guy dqg at old cw was working this strain.I have been looking for him and this strain since og and cw went down in flames.Nice pics and a lovely grow.Stay safe.

thc43

Veteran
Hi and welcome Moonunit,
interesting looking plants
looks like a good hybrid mix well done im constantly cracking old bean i collected through the 90s as a teen. Such varied strains on our island. A couple of plants ive been playing with for a few years now comming from reliable source. Mothered Since 2003 and 20+ strains 100s of phenos through my room and here we are still growing the old faithfull. Bigbud+White rhino

:wave: thc

:muahaha:

moonunit

Cheers satanik, although believe it or not most aussie growers are blinded by imported lines, if it doesnt have a hyped name and come from overseas, most want nothing to do with it. Back in the cw days the few beans that made it to canada, usa and europe where rated extremely highly, yet in oz couldnt be given away as most growers where and are to busy growing their imported indicas to give some local breeding a go( unless it was a simple cross of 2 imported lines). The work continues though and the genetics are spread amongst a few select sativa heads.

Hi manchild, one and the same bro, we have been still working but quiet since the cw/og/rc fiasco. Those lines documented at the ole cw were the first lines we made using progeny testing for the most crucial and contriversial part of canabis breeding, male selection.
We selected 5 males from a range of 50 by eye from our pure fuel line( aussie, no relation to anything diesel). Those 5 were then progeny tested by individualy using them to polinate several examples of our other lines, to acurately isolate and document each of the males contributions to its female offspring. Each male polinated females of:
B.I( blue indica) mother line
B.I f1 hybrid, select phenotype
The zoidberry clone