What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Hornet's 250W Insulated Attic Cab (First Grow!)

Hello. This is the first of hopefully many posts documenting my initial attempt at personal-use growing.

Goals:

Provide enough for my occasional use. No more, No less.

Do it simply, do it small, do it stealthy, do it cheaply, but most of all, do it right.

Disclaimers:

I'm not under 18, I don't live with my parents, I'm not on probation, and I'm not a fucking idiot(probably). I don't recommend growing to anyone, but especially not if you are unfortunate enough to be under any of the above circumstances.

That said, I am a complete newbie. I have no experience, I haven't read any books, I haven't asked anyone anything about growing. I haven't even posted questions on any forums.

What I have done is research. It is amazing how much you can learn with just Google and the Search button on the forums.

I will either crash and burn, or succeed and burn :kos:

Thanks for your time. I'm all about feedback, both positive and negative

Here is a preview of the box, I have more pics to follow.

Last edited:

Dr Dog

Sharks have a week dedicated to me
Veteran
OK, your first issue is you need two posts to post pictures

Secondly, what are your plans in teh attic, you cant come on here and talk about something, then not tell us about it

size light? strains? medium? what are you plans dude?

And welcome to icmag

Size and Placement decisions

Size and Placement decisions

First, thanks Dr. Dog for the info and kick in the ass. Here goes.

Placement