Thread Title Search    
Click for Groovy Dope Shirts
 DIY ph UP and pH DOWN Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2007, 11:38 PM   #1
GotTheBlues
King of the Jungle

GotTheBlues is on a distinguished road
DIY ph UP and pH DOWN

Anyone know of any around the house pH up And Down that i can add to a 15 gallon dwc.
GotTheBlues is offline   Quote

Old 08-01-2007, 11:44 PM   #2
Carp

Carp is on a distinguished road
Lemon juice acts as an acid to lower your Ph, not sure what could be used as a base though. Also might not be the best to put in a hydro system.
Carp is offline   Quote

Old 08-02-2007, 02:56 AM   #3

I am gonna catch shit for this but believe me this works! I have been using this for around 8 months now and I have saved a ton of money.

For PH DOwn
Go to an auto parts store and buy sulfuric acid yes Battery acid, You can dilute it to around 1/2 cup acid to One gallon of water.

If you need PH UP go to Lowes and Buy Roebic Drain opener its 100 percent pure Sodium Hydroide. Do NOT use drano or anything else you need 100 percent sodium Hydroxide. mix about 100 grams of the stuff to one gallon of water.

Now you just spent about 15 bucks for all the ph up and down that you will use in 2 years.

If you check with commerical growers they will tell you the same thing, Sulfuric acid for down and sodium hydroxide for up.

Just dont tell any weed growers about this, (Sproutco was banned for it) But believe me it works. However if you wanna keep paying the Hydro stores for water to the tune of about 30 buck a gallon go ahead.

Uhh ohh I think someone is gonna string me up for this!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by fredfarts; 08-02-2007 at 02:57 AM..

Old 08-02-2007, 03:07 AM   #4
minds_I
Mufflover Extraordinaire

minds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivorminds_I is a survivor
^^^^^ BAN THE MAN.