What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

How to tell if its good hash?

G

So I'm flying where there supposedly will be an abundance of hash.

I'm a hash noob, so my question is, how do I know if its good hash?

Isn't it hard to tell just by the color? Does it have something to do with the smell?

thanks in advance
:wave:

Last edited:
take a lighter to it. Once the flame touches the hash it should start to bubble if it's of any quality. Another pretty good sign of good hash is maleability...which is pretty much softness.

You should be able to bend, twist, fold the hash with your fingers....if it's really hard than it's probably not so great......but there are always exceptions to the rule.....though rare.

trichomefarmer

re-loading
Veteran
how high does it get you? is the best way to tell.
colour wont help you much.
nad smell can be pretty tricky to escpecially if you dont have much experience to compare to.
holding a flame to the hash and looking at the colour of smoke, it should be white,with a slight bluish tint, and as mentioned good hash will become maliable with a bit of heat.
also different areas make their hash in different ways, so a general indication of the region your visiting would help in knowing what to look for.

G

hmmmm sounds a little confusing. thanks for the input so far, though.

trichomefarmer, I'll be going to South Fl. It's not known as hash land, but I'm going to an event that should have plenty of hash.

Chiefsmokingbud

Slap-A-Ho tribe
Veteran