What's new

Question- Cannabis tea: will this recipe work?

naga_sadu

After looking at some recipes w/ mj, I've (yet hassle free) recipe in mind for making mj tea. I'm a crap cook myself + couldn't cook even if my life depended on it. Will the below recipe work?

ingredients:

50 ml of cow milk
100 ml of water.
3 grams of low potency cannabis (not stems or leafs but ground buds).

I'm thinking of boiling the three ingredients listed above in a stove for 10-20 minutes- till the colour of the milk changes to a khaki brownish sort of tint is when the mixture is to be taken out, filtered (thru a strainer) and served.

During the making process (boiling) I'm aware that THC gets purged at temps over 150 degrees Celcius (though not sure about the exact figure). So I suppose I should control the heat by alternating between low / med/ high once the liquid contents in the mix (water + milk) start boiling vigorously. Is 10-20 min enough or do I need longer simmering times?

Honey or melted chocolate bars should also improve the taste, which I'm sure will be bloody harsh esp on the throat. Sound good? Any ideas for improvement / refinement? Thanks for the help in advance.

Last edited:
G

Grasso

Hello,

a water extract of green cannabis leaves tastes nasty indeed. Good tea ist made from small stems and the leaf stalks: Infuse half a gram of dry stalks with a liter of boiling water, wait ten minutes and drink! If you want a stronger buzz then wash the dry weed in oil (some heat may help) and eat a bread soaked in that oil! But if you think that nausea is a precondition for a psychodelic experience then go ahead and drink weed milk!

Uli

Last edited:

Core

Quality Control Controller
ICMag Donor
Veteran