What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Help plz plants not under control

Melamarcia1975

Hy guys

I'm a newbie and are growing some "Banana Krumble" and as you can see my plants are growing too much and I have to cut a lot because otherwise they will be visibile from the street...

How would you folks cut them in order to avoid loosing too much harvest?

Thanks and greetings from Italy ?

Attachments

• 20200625_175321.jpg
    20200625_175321.jpg
    120.5 KB · Views: 21

Fixer

If you still in veg. you can top them. Probably cut them down to as few as three or four nodes or train them to grow lower by tying the branches down to their pots. It's hard to really screw them up. They are very forgiving plants. :tiphat:

Creeperpark

Mentor
Veteran
I used string and tied down the tops, instead of cutting the tops. Everytime you top a plant you delay the flowering a couple of weeks. For fast flowering tops, just train them by pulling the tops way down and tie them to the base of the plant. Go slow at first, to allow the plants to adjust to the bend. Bend the first day then a little each day until your plants are low. Hey your plants look really good you are doing a very nice job.

moses wellfleet

Veteran
LST low stress training. That is the route I would go, not a fan of excessive cutting myself, although that will also work. You still have plenty time to come up with a plan :)

Cvh

Supermod
You can barely see them how you planted them. I doubt anybody could spot them.
The street is behind them, correct? Behind the hedge/bush plants?