What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Anyone know of a cheap 2 seconds on cycle timer?

little-soldier

Helo ICMAGERs,

I am looking for a cheap/reliable cycle timer for my pump. It would have to do 2 seconds ON/10 minutes OFF when lights are on and 2 seconds ON/30 minutes OFF when lights are off. I can't seem to find one that has 2 settings in one for lights ON/OFF. Plus the ones that have less than 5 seconds ON cycles are hard to find too. Thanks

AgentPothead

Just this guy, ya know?
I don't know of anything premade, but that doesn't sound too difficult to roll your own with a microcontroller and some relays.

little-soldier

Im not really good with circuit boards and all. I would rather pay a little more with no headaches unless there is a DIY tutorial somewhere that integrates 120v ac 15 amp capacity and a light sensor.

Last edited:

Drop That Sound

not exactly sure if you can program the infinite cycle time to do different things at fifferent times, I havent played with mine that much.

You might be able to do something with the dual timer version, timer 1 control lights on, and timer 2 during lights off. But then you would need another pump and secondary set of sprayers.

I see what your getting at though, if they made a little photo cell attachment for these cheap $16 timers that could alter the cycles depending on the light you would have it made..

Drop That Sound