What's new

New thread mixed bag

milo_xxx

Stress Tester/Plant Torturer
Veteran
I am new to this site and I decided since I do not know any growers personally this is a great place get help, info, ask questions, etc.

I have been growing on and off for about 8 years indoor and out. but have just in the past 3 years or so really started to get into it.

this is a great site and every thread I have looked at so far has been amazing. :woohoo:

I just recently upgraded from the homemade box I was using (2'x4'x5') with a 400watt light, to a "HydroHut" with a 600watt light.

I started flowering some bag seed under the 400watt and three weeks in I got the Hydrohut set up and put them in under the 600 watt light.

so there are three bag seed plants that are 8wks into flowering.

one sad looking "Willijuana" plant just over 4wks into flowering.

five clones I took from the strongest looking bag seed plant before flowering. and three more bag seed plants all just over 3wks.

all other than the four eldest I started to LST(what does this stand for by the way?) training. I can not decide whether to screen of green or put tomato cages around them.

I also have a veg box with Blue Thunder (RM), Willijuana (RM), a really good tasting bag seed I have been growing that I named Mystic.

I also have 2 seedlings growing of G13xblueberry sativa from Reeferman.

I currently use a soiless medium consisting of pro-mix, perlite, wormcastings, and a little bit of lime. I feed with organic nutrients.

I have also had luck with organic hydro. I have never used chemical ferts.

I plan to have a perptual harvest going using different growing methods both hydro and soil.

I will post pictures as soon as I can, I am about to set up a new veg box this week as well.

so I will leave with a couple questions.

I plan to keep the box fairly packed at all times. can I use both my 400 and 600 watt lights? would it hinder more than it helps?