You are viewing our:
in:
Forums > Marijuana Growing > Grow Diaries > Zack's back

Thread Title Search
Click for great deals at MB Ferts
Zack's back Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-25-2019, 10:39 PM #1
20sackzack

20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light20sackzack is a glorious beacon of light
Zack's back

What's up icmag! I wanted to share what I've been working on for the last 5 months or so. I shut down my tents around this time last year and have been on a break from growing while I took the rest of the year off.

After I went to Jamaica in December, I began really working on my new flower room that is the space my tents were in previously. Been putting my blood, sweat and tears (and a bunch of moolah) into this project and it's beginning to look like it will pay off

The room is about 17' long 9' wide and 7.5' tall. Not the most head room but more than I had in the tents so I think I will do alright. Running 6 630 watt de cmh cheap ebay lamps with an 18000 btu minisplit/heat pump and a 95 pint dehumidifier. Using a merv 11 filtered intake and exhaust with backdraft prevention on a humidistat during lights off. Haven't got co2 setup yet but planning on it soon

Rocking 3 3'x6'x1.5' beds from grassroots fabric pots on custom rolling bases I built from harbor freight floor dollies. Filled with my own hand mixed soil I blended up after being inspired by reading slownickles thread multiple times

I began by mixing up 5 yards of base which consists of 40% peat, 30% lava, 20% coco, 5% castings/compost and 5% fired clay called turface