Register ICMag Forum Menu Features Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
You are viewing our:
in:
Forums > Marijuana Growing > Indoor Grows - Hydro > Differences in Hydro Systems?

Thread Title Search
Click for great deals at MB Ferts
Differences in Hydro Systems? Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-23-2017, 05:45 AM #1
BuddyRichTHC

BuddyRichTHC is on a distinguished road
Differences in Hydro Systems?

Firstly, Hello! this is my first time in the forum. I have a few questions, for my first hydro setup?

What's the difference between using

Bubbleponics
55qt Tubs for "deep Water" hydro
5 gal buckets for each plant
4 or 5 inch Tube-style hydro

My understanding is that in each, you need a diffusion stone to move oxygen to the plant roots..... the "soil" including the clay stones has to stay above the surface of the water?

Any help will be appreciated!
BuddyRichTHC is offline Quote

Old 10-23-2017, 06:32 AM #2
packerfan79

packerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant futurepackerfan79 has a brilliant future
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuddyRichTHC View Post
Firstly, Hello! this is my first time in the forum. I have a few questions, for my first hydro setup?

Bubbleponics

My understanding is that in each, you need a diffusion stone to move oxygen to the plant roots..... the "soil" including the clay stones has to stay above the surface of the water?

If you haven't got a good handle on growing in soil, I would start their. I wanted the biggest and baddest hydro setup money could get. Within 4 months I traded it for more lights and started over in soil. Now I run coco exclusively and do quite well in fact.