What's new

First Time LED grow with URSA Optilux

Guy Manwich

Here's the lowdown:
Using 4 URSA Optilux COBs over a mix of strains. Got Cactido, Nitro Cookies, Gum Drops, Green Crack, and Diamond OG. This is my first time using led lighting. I was a diehard MH/HPS grower for years so this has been a bit of a learning experience.

Anyways I grow in an organic soil mix, top dress with insect frass/EWC, feed compost teas weekly to bi-weekly, and supplement feedings with few of the earth juice line, terpinator, and nirvana.

Pics are from last weekend at the beginning of week 3 of flower.

Let me know what you guys think.

Attachments

• IMG_9971.jpg
    IMG_9971.jpg
    120.9 KB · Views: 21
  • IMG_9959.jpg
    IMG_9959.jpg
    106.3 KB · Views: 24
  • IMG_9963.jpg
    IMG_9963.jpg
    110 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG_9966.jpg
    IMG_9966.jpg
    122.8 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_9964.jpg
    IMG_9964.jpg
    113 KB · Views: 21

Guy Manwich

Here are some pics from day 33 of flower. So far I'm still liking the new Optilux lights even though electricity bill and temps have increased.

Attachments

• IMG_0018.jpg
    IMG_0018.jpg
    120 KB · Views: 21
  • IMG_9999.jpg
    IMG_9999.jpg
    105.2 KB · Views: 21
  • IMG_0005.jpg
    IMG_0005.jpg
    80.9 KB · Views: 23
  • IMG_0007.jpg
    IMG_0007.jpg
    94.4 KB · Views: 17
  • IMG 0941
    IMG 0941
    69 KB · Views: 44
  • IMG_0009.jpg
    IMG_0009.jpg
    120.7 KB · Views: 26
  • IMG_0002.jpg
    IMG_0002.jpg
    97.8 KB · Views: 25
  • IMG_0019.jpg
    IMG_0019.jpg
    116.4 KB · Views: 20
  • IMG_0006.jpg
    IMG_0006.jpg
    121.7 KB · Views: 18

starke

Are you running the full spectrum Optilux models or one of the other frequency combos they offer?

A fellow Optilux user.

40AmpstoFreedom

ICMag Donor
Veteran
Yeah it's URSA they are full spectrum and a bit too strong which will cause a whole host of random issues. Have to cover the middle four lights a bit until full bloom.